Dental Implants :
a comfortable
and esthetic
solution

There are several options for replacing a missing tooth. The dental implant is a solution that keeps the artificial teeth in place and provides optimal comfort and a natural appearance. The implant acts as a replacement for the root of the tooth and makes it possible to attach a crown or a partial or complete dental prosthesis.

The dentist determines what type of implants is most appropriate for each patient.

There are different kinds of dental implants:

  • Implant with crown: the crown is secured to the implant using cement
  • Implant-fixed full or partial denture: implants replace tooth roots; full dentures are screwed to the implant, while partial dentures may be screwed or cemented to it.
  • Removable implant-supported denture (full or partial): the prosthesis is secured on a support bar screwed to the implants using various fastening systems.

Each process has its advantages and is used in different situations. Dental implants can replace missing teeth; they restore the natural appearance of your dentition and help maintain healthy jaw bones. They are also more comfortable and discreet than traditional dentures.

Prostheses on Implants

Prostheses on implants are used to replace the entire dentition. This is a stable solution that allows you to retain a very natural look. Prostheses on implants make it easier to chew and can also eliminate pain and discomfort. Fixed prostheses are more comfortable and last longer, while partial or fixed dentures should be changed every five years. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information.

Fixed dental prostheses on implants

Fixed prostheses are more comfortable and last longer, while removable prostheses (partial or complete) must be changed every five years. Do not hesitate to ask our team for more information!

L’implant dentaire:
une solution
confortable
et esthétique

Plusieurs options s’offrent à vous pour le remplacement d’une dent manquante. L’implant dentaire est une solution qui permet de maintenir les dents artificielles de remplacement en place et qui offre un confort optimal et une apparence naturelle. L’implant agit comme remplacement de la racine de la dent et permet d’y fixer une couronne ou une prothèse dentaire, partielle ou complète.

Le dentiste déterminera pour chaque patient le type d’implant le plus adéquat.

Il existe différents types d’implants dentaires :

  • La couronne sur implant : la couronne est fixée sur l’implant à l’aide d’un ciment;
  • La prothèse dentaire partielle ou complète fixe sur implants : les implants se substituent aux racines des dents et la prothèse partielle peut y être vissée ou cimentée tandis que la prothèse complète y est vissée;
  • La prothèse partielle ou complète amovible sur implants : la prothèse vient se fixer sur une barre de soutien vissée sur les implants par divers systèmes de fixation.

Chaque procédé présente des avantages et répond à différents besoins selon la situation. Les implants dentaires permettent de remplacer des dents manquantes, mais ils donnent surtout une apparence naturelle à votre dentition et contribuent à maintenir une bonne santé de l’os de la mâchoire. Ils sont plus confortables et discrets que les prothèses dentaires plus traditionnelles.

Prothèses amovibles sur implants

Les prothèses sur implants, quant à elles, servent à remplacer toute la dentition. Elles représentent une solution à long terme qui permet de conserver un aspect très naturel. Les prothèses sur implants facilitent la mastication et peuvent éliminer la douleur et l’inconfort vécus par certains patients.

Prothèses fixes sur implants

Les prothèses fixes sont plus confortables et durent plus longtemps, alors que les prothèses amovibles (partielles ou complètes) doivent être changées aux cinq ans. N’hésitez pas à demander plus de renseignements à notre équipe!